News Releases

New Global Fund Board committee chairs approved by delegations

23 May 2005

Geneva, Switzerland – The Global Fund is pleased to announce the approval by the Board of the following Board Members as chairs of the respective committees:

  • Policy and Strategy Committee: Ambassador Randall Tobias (USA)
  • Finance and Audit Committee: Dr Lieve Fransen (European Commission)
  • Portfolio Committee: Minister Urbain Olanguena Awono (West and Central Africa)
  • Ethics Committee: Ms Anandi Yuvaraj (Communities)

Committee vice-chairs will soon be chosen to provide for balance among the leadership of the committees. Following their nomination, Board Chair Dr. Carol Jacobs and Vice-chair Professor Michel Kazatchkine will announce membership of the full committees.